// ALTERNATIVE

Appfigures alternative for indie developers

Appfigures starts from your own store data and adds estimates for other apps. AppHitlist starts from the market and covers the Apple App Store only.

// SUMMARY

Appfigures is an app analytics, ASO and market-intelligence product. According to its website, it connects your own store data and also shows estimates for other apps on the Apple App Store and Google Play, with a free Starter plan. AppHitlist is narrower: iOS-only market research with estimated revenue, Meta ads and complaint themes. Your Apps tracks keywords and reviews, not store sales.

// CHOOSE Appfigures IF

  • You want your own downloads, revenue, subscriptions and payouts in one dashboard across linked stores. That is Appfigures' starting point.
  • You publish on Google Play, Amazon or other stores. Its API docs list those stores; estimates cover iOS and Google Play.
  • You want a free Starter plan that tracks up to 5 apps, according to its website.
  • You need an API, CLI or MCP server. Every account includes 1,000 API requests per day, per its help center.
  • You want hourly keyword rank updates. Its plan cards list them on Optimize.

// CHOOSE APPHITLIST IF

  • You are not tracking your own sales yet. You are choosing what to build, and the market is the question.
  • You want revenue estimates, rank history, Meta ad creatives and complaint themes for any iOS app on one page.
  • You want to filter by genre, release date, ads and rating, and use the “new but winning” filter for apps released in the last six months.
  • You prefer one paid plan with everything in it, and Apple App Store coverage is enough.

// COMPARISON

Appfigures and AppHitlist, side by side

Appfigures and AppHitlist, side by side
FeatureAppfiguresAppHitlist
Starting pointYour own store data first, plus estimates and research on other apps.The market first: which iOS apps earn, climb or get complained about. Your Apps adds keyword tracking and reviews for apps you own.
StoresIts API docs list the App Store, Google Play, Amazon Appstore and Windows Store, plus metadata for some others. Estimates are for iOS and Google Play.Apple App Store (iOS) only. No Google Play.
PricingAs listed in October 2026: Connect $9.99/month, Monitor $44.99, Optimize $149.99, Amplify $1,399.99. Boost differs by page: $299.99 on one, $599.99 on the other. Explorer starts at $599.99.A free account and one paid plan with everything, monthly or yearly. Check the current plan when you sign up.
Free accessA free Starter plan tracking up to 5 apps. Its FAQ also describes a free trial without a credit card; the length in days is not stated.Free account with limited access: app profile, rating, price and rank history.
Estimates for other appsDownload and revenue estimates from models trained on data shared by apps. Higher plans show a fuller history.Estimates from our own algorithm over Apple's public chart lists, updated daily. They can be wrong.
KeywordsRank tracking, popularity scores from 5 to 100, competitor keywords and Apple Ads paid keywords. Updates are daily on Monitor and hourly on Optimize.Keyword popularity and difficulty. Ranks of your own apps in App Store search, updated once a day.
AdsApple Ads Intelligence for competitor keywords. Explorer has an ad creatives gallery; its page does not name Meta.Meta ad creatives per app, sorted by days live. Not a spend tracker.
ReviewsReview monitoring for your apps and competitors with filters by star rating, version, country or keyword, plus translation and replies.1- and 2-star App Store reviews grouped into complaint themes. No review replies.
Alerts and APIReview, rank and featured alerts by email and Slack. API, CLI and MCP server; data for apps you do not own uses credit add-ons.Email alerts when a followed app's rank, ads or revenue estimate change, daily or weekly digest.

Own-app analytics versus market research

Appfigures connects the stores you publish on and shows your downloads, revenue, subscriptions, ad spend and reviews in one place. It then adds estimates, keyword research and review monitoring for apps you do not own. If you already have apps earning money, that first part is the reason to use it.

AppHitlist does not connect your sales. It reads the public App Store charts and listings and answers questions before you build: which apps are climbing, which are new but winning, what users complain about. For your own apps it tracks keywords and fetches reviews.

Pricing: two pages that disagree

On 9 October 2026 Appfigures showed two official pricing pages that do not match. The Boost plan is $299.99/month on app.appfigures.com and $599.99/month on appfigures.com. The same two pages also differ on Connect's keywords: 25 on one, 0 on the other. We cannot tell which is current, so we are not picking one; check the page you land on at signup.

The other plans match on both pages, as listed: Connect $9.99/month (5 apps, then $1.99 each), Monitor $44.99, Optimize $149.99 and Amplify $1,399.99. Annual billing is cheaper per month. The Explorer market-intelligence list starts at $599.99/month. AppHitlist has one paid plan and no price is quoted here because it changes.

When to use both

If you ship apps and also look for the next idea, the two do not compete much. Appfigures tells you how your apps are doing across stores. AppHitlist helps you see what is selling on iOS and what users dislike before you write code.

Start small: both have free entry points. Appfigures' free Starter plan tracks up to 5 apps, and AppHitlist's free account shows app profiles, ratings, prices and rank history. Upgrade only when you hit the limit you actually have.

Information about Appfigures comes from its public website (appfigures.com), checked October 2026. Features and prices change, so check Appfigures for current details.

// FAQ

Questions people ask

Is Appfigures free?

There is a free Starter plan that tracks up to 5 apps, according to its website. Its FAQ also describes a free trial with no credit card that unlocks the Optimize plan features, and falls back to the free plan if it expires. The trial length in days is not stated. Paid plans start at $9.99/month as listed in October 2026.

How much does Appfigures cost?

As listed in October 2026, Connect is $9.99/month, Monitor $44.99, Optimize $149.99 and Amplify $1,399.99. The Boost plan is $299.99/month on one official pricing page and $599.99/month on the other, so we cannot say which is right. The Explorer market list starts at $599.99/month.

What is a cheaper alternative to Appfigures?

It depends on the job. Appfigures starts at $9.99/month and has a free tier, so for your own sales data there is little to undercut. AppHitlist is not a like-for-like swap: it covers iOS market research and does not connect your store sales. Use it for ideas and competitors.

Does Appfigures estimate revenue for other apps?

Yes. Its help center says estimates for iOS and Android apps come from models trained on real downloads and revenue shared by apps, with daily estimates by category and country. AppHitlist also shows revenue estimates, from our own algorithm over Apple's public chart lists, for iOS only, and they can be wrong.

// RELATED

Try it in AppHitlist

// READ NEXT

Other comparisons

// START

See the data for yourself

A free account shows app profiles, ratings, prices and rank history. Revenue estimates, ads and complaint themes are on the paid plan.

Sign up free